Contact Us 417-256-1025 or 888-485-9390
Ozark Area Network
Horse TraderOzark Regional News Talk RadioKUKU Oldies 100KKDY 102.5KSPQ Q94 Jack FM96.9 The Fox

(Missouri State-West Plains Photo)

(Missouri State-West Plains Photo)

(West Plains) – Five Grizzlies received individual honors Tuesday, April 8, during the annual Missouri State University-West Plains Grizzly Sports Banquet/Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony at the West Plains Civic Center’s Magnolia Room.

From left, Head Coach Yancey Walker; freshman Justin Jamison, Garfield Heights, Ohio, who received awards for leading rebounder (6.8 per game), best shooting percentage (60.6) and All-Region 16 team;

Sophomore Arroyo Edwards, Milwaukee, Wis., who received all-tournament team honors at the Three Rivers College Thanksgiving Classic and All-Region 16 team honors;

Sophomore Devaugntah Williams, Canton, Ohio, who received leading scorer (17.8 points per game), playmaker of the year (3.7 assists per game), Three Rivers College Thanksgiving Classic all-tournament team, and All-Region 16 team honors;

Freshman Jeremiah Jackson, Canton, Ohio, who received defensive player of the year (1.1 steals per game);

Freshman Jameel Moore, Richmond Heights, Ohio, who received best 3-point percentage (41.3) and best free throw percentage (76.9) awards.

Comments are closed.