Contact Us 417-256-1025 or 888-485-9390
Ozark Area Network
Horse TraderOzark Regional News Talk RadioKUKU Oldies 100KKDY 102.5KSPQ Q94 Jack FM96.9 The Fox

 (Missouri State-West Plains Photo)

(Missouri State-West Plains Photo)

(West Plains) – Several members of the 2013-2014 Grizzly Cheer Team at Missouri State University-West Plains received individual awards at the annual Grizzly Sports Banquet/Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Tuesday evening, April 8, at the West Plains Civic Center’s Magnolia Room.

Front row from left, Leah Lehman, Bolivar, Most Spirit; Grizzly Cheer Team Coach Keena Simpson; Ashely Rieken, Ava, Most Improved-Female; Katie Land, West Plains, Team Player-Female; Whitney Watkins, Dora, Best Flyer; Haylea Rackley, West Plains, Best Overall-Female; Kendra Barnard, St. Charles, Coaches’ Award for Excellence; Samuel Dodson, West Plains, Grizz Appreciation; and Coordinator Rachel Peterson. Back row: Matt Johnson, Koshkonong, Crowd Favorite; Andy Hughes, West Plains, Most Improved-Male; Lance Parker, Dixon, Team Player-Male; Trey Turner, West Plains, Best Base; Dalton Stockton, West Plains, Most Coachable; and Kevin Calhoun, West Plains, Best Overall-Male.

Nick Pruitt served as assistant coach this season.

Comments are closed.