Contact Us 417-256-1025
Ozark Area Network
Horse TraderOzark Regional News Talk RadioKUKU Oldies 100KKDY 102.5KSPQ Q94 Jack FM96.9 The Fox

(Jefferson City) – 30 Missouri State Highway Patrol troopers graduated from the Patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy on Friday, December 20, in Jefferson City.

The ceremony took place at 9 AM at the Patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy. The 97th Recruit Class reported to the Academy on July 1, 2013. The new troopers will report for duty in their assigned troops on January 6, 2014.

Governor Jay Nixon and Colonel Ron Replogle addressed the new troopers. During the graduation ceremony, retired Colonel Roger D. Stottlemyre gave the keynote address. Dean Gil Kennon, vice president of college affairs for Mineral Area College, was present to confer an associate’s of applied science degree to the new troopers based on their course work at the Academy.

Four class awards were presented as part of the graduation ceremony. The recruits accumulated points toward graduation in the categories of physical fitness, firearms, and academics throughout their 26 weeks at the Academy. The person with the highest number of points in each category earned the respective award. Trooper Taggart Holston earned the physical fitness award. Trooper Justin Ewing earned the firearms award. Trooper Daniel Duddleston earned the academics award and the Superintendent’s Award, which is presented to the person with the most points overall.

Ryan Pace, of Cassville, MO. and Caleb McCoy, of Farmington, MO, have been assigned to Troop G. Pace with cover North Howell & Shannon Counties while McCoy will cover Carter & Reynolds Counties.

Comments are closed.