Contact Us 417-256-1025
Ozark Area Network
Horse TraderOzark Regional News Talk RadioKUKU Oldies 100KKDY 102.5KSPQ Q94 Jack FM96.9 The Fox

(Jefferson City) – Bryan Scott of St. Louis was sworn in Oct. 30 as the newest member of the Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission.

Eastern District Court of Appeals Chief Judge Robert M. Clayton III administered the oath of office in Clayton. Gov. Jay Nixon appointed Scott to the commission post on October 1.

Scott has been with the Boeing Company in St. Louis since 1988 and currently serves as director of quality for the major aircraft manufacturer. He also is a member of the Boeing management negotiations team. Scott, a Democrat, is a veteran of the U.S. Air Force, and obtained his master of management degree from Fontbonne University in St. Louis. He serves as the Boeing representative on the Urban League of Metropolitan St. Louis Board of Directors.

“Transportation affects every facet of business and our personal lives,” said Scott. “I consider it a great honor and privilege to serve the citizens of Missouri in this way.”

“Bryan Scott will be a great addition to the commission, and I look forward to working with him,” Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission Chair Joe Carmichael said.

The Missouri Highways and Transportation Commission is a six-member citizens’ panel that governs MoDOT. It can have no more than three members from any one political party. Members are appointed to staggered six-year terms by the governor and must be confirmed by the senate.

Other members of the commission are Joe Carmichael, Springfield,chair; Stephen Miller, Kansas City, vice-chair; Kelley Martin, Kansas City; Gregg Smith, Clinton and Kenneth Suelthaus, St. Louis.

Comments are closed.