Contact Us 417-256-1025
Ozark Area Network
Horse TraderOzark Regional News Talk RadioKUKU Oldies 100KKDY 102.5KSPQ Q94 Jack FM96.9 The Fox

(Mountain Home) – Arkansas State University-Mountain Home (ASUMH) will hold its 17th Commencement Ceremony Monday, May 13 at 6:30 PM at Keller Green on the ASUMH campus. In case of inclement weather, the ceremony will move to the Vada Sheid Community Development Center, also on campus.

ASUMH and ASU-Jonesboro students who completed degrees in December 2012 and May 2013 will be recognized. Students who completed degrees during Summer I or Summer II Sessions will also be recognized. Projected degrees and certificates to be awarded are 263 ASUMH two-year degrees, 93 ASUMH technical certificates and 214 certificates of proficiency, for a total of 570 degrees and certificates awarded. An anticipated total number of 106 ASU-Jonesboro graduates will also receive degrees at ASUMH.

The Mountain Home Symphony Orchestra Conductor and Director, Mr. Tim Tucker, will lead the Orchestra in the program at processional. ASUMH Advisory Council Chairman Sam Rhoades will welcome all attendees. ASUMH student Cody Clark will open commencement with the invocation. ASUMH Chancellor Dr. Robin Myers will express greetings and introductions. ASUMH student Della Ford will provide the student address. ASU System President, Dr. Chuck Welch, will share ASU System greetings and ASU board chairman Mike Gibson will introduce this year’s commencement speaker, Governor Mike Beebe. Dr. Pat Bailey, ASUMH Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs, will present the ASUMH class of 2013. Dr. Myers and ASUMH Associate Vice Chancellor, Rosalyn Blagg, are set to present ASUMH degrees. Dr. Gina Hogue, ASU-Jonesboro Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Services will present the ASU-Jonesboro class of 2013. Dr. Lynita Cooksey, ASU-Jonesboro Provost & Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs & Research, will present degrees to ASU-Jonesboro graduates. Dr. Myers will end the ceremony with his closing remarks. The Mountain Home Symphony Orchestra will perform during the recession.

2013 Grand Marshals include ASUMH Faculty Association President Michael Thomas, ASUMH Faculty Senate President Karen Heslep, and ASUMH Faculty Member of the Year Laura Knox.

For more information on the ASUMH 17th Commencement Ceremony, contact the ASUMH Office of Admissions at 870-508-6104.

Comments are closed.