Contact Us 417-256-1025
Ozark Area Network
Horse TraderOzark Regional News Talk RadioKUKU Oldies 100KKDY 102.5KSPQ Q94 Jack FM96.9 The Fox

(Jefferson City) (AP) – Half the budget committees in the Missouri House will have new leaders in 2013.

Republican House Speaker Tim Jones has announced the chairmen of the six House appropriations committees that serve as the starting points for the annual budget.

The three new committee leaders are Reps. Sue Allen and Marsha Haefner, of the St. Louis area, and Rep. Craig Redmon of Canton.

Allen will chair the panel that handles the departments of Health, Mental Health and Social Services. Haefner will be chairwoman of the committee overseeing the departments of Public Safety and Corrections.

Redmon will be chairman of the panel for the Agriculture and Natural Resources departments.

Other returning appropriations committee chairmen include Reps. Mike Lair of Chillicothe, Mark Parkinson of St. Charles and Denny Hoskins of Warrensburg.

Comments are closed.